[in love with] Tarte bronzer

28 Mar

It’s getting to be that time of year (wishful thinking?) when I want to look bronzed and shimmery. I mean, it’s practically almost summer.

I’ve had a lot of bronzers in my day, and most of them have worked just fine. I like Cargo’s bronzer, even Jane’s, that dinky drugstore makeup brand. But all of my previous bronzers have been a bit too heavy. They’ve gone over my makeup without really blending or giving the illusion of a natural flush/glow.

Tarte’s bronzer is almost like a translucent powder. It’s very subtle and natural looking and definitely suitable for everyday wear. As always, Tarte is awesome about using the best, organic ingredients, so you know it won’t make you break out.

Leave a Reply

