Fit Me! Foundation

18 Mar

I am such a sucker for good advertising, and Maybelline definitely wowed me with the campaign for their new Fit Me! line of foundations. First of all, the packaging is super minimalist, and thus looks high end and fancy. I love good packaging. Second of all, they promise a foundation that doesn’t just cover-up and that really fits to your exact skin tone. I think it’s pretty sweet they have matching concealers and blush recommendations that fit along with whatever your foundation shade is.

I bought me some today in shade 130, and I’m really impressed. The product is lightweight, yet provides a good amount of coverage and smoothes over any redness/blemishes that I have. There’s also SPF 20, for maximum anti-aging effects (I”m 20, I need to start thinking about this!) Bottom line: It made my skin look great–fresh, smooth, almost dewy, and natural. For only $6.99, this may become my new foundation staple. Sorry Lorac.

Leave a Reply

