Fatty Lash vs. Falsies

16 Mar

 

I’ve always been a fan of Urban Decay’s Fatty Lash. It feels like such an indulgence, celebrating and promoting fatness for at least one part of my body. And the mascara does plump up my lashes, without making them morbidly obese or gloppy. Fatty Lash also lengthens and defines fairly well, though it really delivers best in the volume department, which is what I like best.

I’ve heard a lot about Maybelline’s Falsies. Whenever my friend Evin wears it, I always complement her luscious, thick, and sassy lashes. I would have loved to make the switch to Falsies, considering the much more palatable price tag ($7.49 vs. $20). For some reason it didn’t work for me – my lashes clumped together and the mascara spread around all over my eye.  I didn’t get the volume or definition I wanted.

I guess the moral of this story is that all lashes are different? I assumed because Falsies worked so fabulously on my friend they’d work fabulously on me. False.

 

One Response to “Fatty Lash vs. Falsies”

  1. Random Thoughts From Amanda March 16, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    I like your blog! It took me awhile to figure out how to use Falsies without it smearing all over my face and looking totally clumpy.

    Check out mine: http://amandaeburnett.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

