Social experiment

21 Sep

I was reading Jezebel, pretty much the greatest site for women (and everyone) everywhere, and I stumbled upon a post suggesting (gasp!) that women should experiment spending a whole day or more (gasp!) without wearing make-up.

Gasp.

I feel naked if I’m not wearing make-up when I leave my room. I need the bare essentials to be in public — eyeliner, mascara, concealer, and some sort of tinted moisturizer or concealer. Yeah, this is probably a bad thing, but once you get in the habit of always wearing make-up, it’s kind of hard to break. Kind of like how we’re in the habit of wearing clothes. That would be a hard habit to break.

So I’m going to try it. Tomorrow. No make-up. I’m scared.

Leave a Reply

