Can this make all of our dreams come true?

20 Aug

Can you make James Franco fall in love with me?

I don’t know about all of them, but definitely some.

I’ve been intrigued by Perfékt for a while–I love the idea of effective skin care simplified. So  I checked out their Skin Perfection Gel, which promises to, well, perfekt your skin. A lofty ambition, but sounds reasonable enough. This product also says (yes, products speak) you will no longer “need to hide behind traditional foundations, primers, color correctors, or powders.”

Squeal! Wouldn’t it be amazing to have only ONE product that does EVERYTHING (moisturize, tone, cover-up, smooth, reduce redness etc etc etc)? That would make me the happiest woman alive.

So let’s see: does the Skin Perfection Gel live up to its promises?

While I won’t be giving up my foundation, moisturizer, and concealer anytime soon, this tube is full of the stuff that dreams are made of. I don’t know about you, but my dreams are made of reduced redness, smoother complexions, and healthy glows. It gives me a really luminous, air-brushed finish. It’s texture is so moussey, and it goes on like silk (a little goes a long way since it’s not diluted with water). The only problem is that because it makes my skin so smooth, I keep wanting to touch it. And we all know that fingers on the face leads to very bad things.

This gel comes in five different shades, including translucent.

Leave a Reply

