Not the good kind of rebellion

13 Jul

Unfortunately underwhelming.

I am a proud buyer of Benefit Cosmetics. First and foremost because I adore their packaging. I mean, who wouldn’t want to buy a product called Hello Flawless or Some Kind of Gorgeous? However, I was more than disappointed with Benefit’s tinted moisturizer, You Rebel. At first glance it looked perfect–SPF protection, light coverage, subtle moisture. But unfortunately when I put it on my face, any person who stood in front of me could see their reflection in my forehead. In other words, I shone like the top of the Chrysler Building. In other words, You Rebel made me look greasy and provided very minimal coverage. I also accidentally got some in my eye and it really burned, but I guess that’s my fault.

Product: You Rebel

Price: $30

Grade: C-

Comment: You would have done better if you tried a little harder.

Leave a Reply

